My Family


Advertisement
Published: April 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Aura Making TortillasAura Making TortillasAura Making Tortillas

This is Aura's stove...a good place to crowd around, especially when it gets chilly! Along with her kids is Carlitos, a neighbor and one of my students.
I live with a family of 7. Nahun and Aura are the parents, Marbin (16) lives on his own, David (13) is finished with 6th grade and will start working full-time, Sarai (10) is in 4th grade at the Public School, Daniel (6) will be starting 1st grade at Mayatan Bilingual School, and Guildman (1 1/2) stays at home and keeps everyone entertained.
They've been an incredible family to live with. The kids were so super-polite when I first came, but eventually came out of their shells, and even drive me nuts sometimes! (I have a deeper respect for oldest siblings than I've ever had before!) But I love them and they're probably my favorite people here in Honduras.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Good TimesGood Times
Good Times

They LOVE the camera!...and goofing off!
Chicken KissesChicken Kisses
Chicken Kisses

Nahun with Guidman and Daniel and his BIRTHDAY CHICKEN! Guidman, the little guy, tortured that poor bird to death, and then would give it hugs and kisses. We ate it for a special celebration (the chicken...not the kid).


11th September 2007

Miss you
April, its so funny, it took me forever to find how to write a comment. Haha... well not forever. You would think I know how to read-huh. I just want you to know that you are so missed and love by someone in GR, who is from the Bahamas. I am so proud of you and thankful for God that He chose you to go forth into the world for the kingdom of God. May every need you have be met by His glorious riches. You are a wonderful person that loves beyond measures. God bless you friend

Tot: 0.171s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0861s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb