I made it


Advertisement
Published: June 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Here at last



Here at last
Robertson
Ok, so I´m going to try this again. I blogged yesterday (this is the 9th) but the internet crashed right when I was publishing my blog.

We are now in San Pedro Sula. We are staying in a hostal called E y N. My mom was upset when she heard it was a hostal but I assured her it wasnt a normal one. (it´s hard to hit the apostrophe). We got there after a very nice and what I thought wasnt a long bus ride until I rode it. here are some things that made it interesting: the bus driver played the radio but at times he either had a futbal game playing at top volume or there was just static. It basically tried our patience. The people infront of us layed their seats all the way back and that means at a 45 degree angle on these "luxury" buses. Their head is basically in your lap. Im not kidding.

After we got to San Pedro and settled in to our very nice hostal. Chance, you would have been proud of me. I picked a fantastic hostal and a fantastic place to have dinner (right down the road no less).

We had dinner for 4 that consisted of grilled ck, beef steak, pork chops, sausage, mini baked potatoes, the best refried beans in the world, pico, white corn tortillas and some pesto sauce thing that had cilantro instead of basil. It was so awesome and of course all homemade. We had our Salva Vidas (the national beer which translates to lifesaver) and a futbal game on the big screen. It was awesome! We are heading to Copan tomorrow.

I wanted to throw this in and then Ill be done until my next blog. I was on the plane about to take off for Teguc. Were sitting on the runway about to take off and I read my neighbors bookmark. It reads, "Go confidently after your dreams. Live the life youve always wanted." What a perfect thing to read right before I took off. I am living the life Ive always wanted and I needed something to remind me to follow it with confidence.

Chance, I miss you a lot. I cant wait for you to get here. I keep wondering what you would think with each new situation. I love you with all my heart.

Teresa

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0509s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb