Adventure awaits...


Advertisement
Honduras' flag
Central America Caribbean » Honduras » Eastern » Trujillo
December 3rd 2005
Published: December 3rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well I am now in Trujillo, I have journeyed here with Frank, Adam and Warrick (France, US, Australia respectively) and we are trying to rendezvous with Courtney (Port Coquitlam). We have illusions of grandeur in our heads of getting a cargo ship east beyond the bio reserve (but probably into the bioreserve) commonly reffered to as the mosquito coast. I have no camera for the trip, but Frank was kind enough to offer all the pictures to me when we return, so at some point, I will post what visuals I can. I have a disposable camera to document the adventure though. If we cant get a cargo ship, we will hire a pickup truck for the 5 hour ride through deep jungle. Where we end up, we rent a boat to go into the jungle even further were basically there is nothing. We know even less because of the rains etc. This area of Honduras (and part of Nicaragua) is called the Mosquito coast. Feel free to google the region for more information, I dont even know as much about it as I would like. We will likely be back in civilization where phones and internet exist, sometime around December 10th, however I might continue with Warrick down to Nicaragua and cross over west at that point to Playa del Coco. We shall see what happens, but for the time being I thought I would update everyone!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.027s; cc: 11; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0312s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb