Arrived


Advertisement
Published: February 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone,

Just to let you all know I am now safely in Honduras. The floghts were all pretty cushty, and I stayed at a motel last night, had a bath, watched Xmen 2 and relaxed- which was fantastic.
I met up with loads of people who are doing various courses with i-to-i, all of whom seem really nice.

We all arrived in Teg, the capital, at 12 then we met up with more volunteers and got met by elisa, contact, who took us all for lunch at her families restauarant, which was a vast improvement on the plane food. Now we´re all staying at a hotel for a night - going off to our places tomorrow. Having some drinks and generally a really good time!

So so far so good....

Miss you all, and thankyou for all the emails I just got when I checked my email, it was really lovely.

Write soon (plus everyone keep emailing me please!)

Love meg

P.s¨- sorry for ringing you so late mum, I forgot about the time difference!

Advertisement



6th February 2007

:)
Sounds awesome...keep us upddated! xx
6th February 2007

Back Home
Hi Meg Glad you're there safe and sound. Hope you're making lots of new friends and having a splendid time. Not many hours now before you can use all the grammar you've ever learnt. I expect that locals think you're a first language Spanish speaker. Thinking of you. Love DadXXX
6th February 2007

your in honduras
is it 6 or 8 hours behind in honduras or dont you no?
6th February 2007

=D
Glad to see you're having a good time! Missing Megan! Keep these blogs coming chuck. x

Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1039s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb