Manzanilla Tea, Kneading, and Ponponaras


Advertisement
Honduras' flag
Central America Caribbean » Honduras » Central » Tegucigalpa
September 8th 2006
Published: September 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Lunchtime at the Saturday PracticeLunchtime at the Saturday PracticeLunchtime at the Saturday Practice

Our girls are so awesome! Not one mentioned not being able to eat chips for fear of not being able to fit into thier outfits :p
Not much to report from the beginning of this weekend. I felt absolutely horrible Friday morning and thought that I might pass out in front of my class. Another teacher mentioned this to our principal, Mr. Cesar, who promptly started 20 questions. Being that I was feeling nauseous and it was the morning, I'm thinking he might have been thinking one of two things - I was hungover or I was pregnant. I would choose the first any day. Either way, Mr. Cesar was very sweet. He made the maintenance man run to the grocery store to get me some tea and then took over giving my class a spelling pretest so I could drink it in peace. Amazingly enough it made me feel better for a bit. What also made my day was the fact that my students once again wrote spelling word sentences. My favorite this week was "I knead you." Love it. I love to be kneaded :p Anyhow, later that night I was back to not feeling so well and went to sleep early and missed the staff appreciation party 😞

Saturday morning I awoke feeling much better and it was off to ponponara practice. Our
Break It Down Like a RacoonBreak It Down Like a RacoonBreak It Down Like a Racoon

Look at these cuties get down. Yes, the large akward white thing is me. Fortunately for them, I will not be dancing with them for the parade.
sweet little cheerleaders arrived early ready to dance, except for the captain was no where to be found and had been suspended the previous day from school. Once she arrived we did some rearranging of formations and titles (she was no longer "captain"). Unfortunately, she was not happy with this and left. And after the previous captain leaving, one girl who didn't like the moves, and one girl with dengue fever, we were left with 7 girls who were still very very awesome and decided to practice until 4 pm. It was a very long day but they were so adorable and probably moved better than I did after 7 hours. Can't wait until the parade on Tuesday so that they can show off! Check out the pictures of our Saturday, all day, practice. Go, Ponponaras, Go!






Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Dance, Dance Wherever You May BeDance, Dance Wherever You May Be
Dance, Dance Wherever You May Be

Another picture of us cutting a rug, breakin it down, gettin jiggy with it, and so forth.


Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0769s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb