RIHLA #28


Advertisement
Published: June 11th 2013
Edit Blog Post

RIHLA #28






1. Ideas of mine that have strengthened this year is my confidence, my ability to ask questions, and having conversations with my classmates and my friends as well. My confidence has increased based on how I received support from my friends and my teachers to keep on trying even though there are times when I want to give up. In the past, I didn't really have that much confidence in myself because there were many times I question the things I did, but now I don't question myself anymore. My ability to ask questions has improved based on how I have stepped out of my comfort zone, doing this has helped a lot based on how my understanding of class has improved based on how I am asking questions more frequently. Before I would keep my questions to myself because I felt whatever I asked would be stupid, but my teachers influenced me that any question I ask would be beneficial based on how it would clear any confusion I had on a particular subject. My ability to have conversations has improved based on how I am becoming more comfortable talking to others, and not falling back into my old habits of being shy and not talking to anyone.



2. Beliefs that have changed as a result of this school year was believing that anything I wanted to accomplish was not going to be possible, although as the year progress I influenced myself that anything I did was possible. So anything I wish to begin I knew in the end it would be possible to achieve success in .



3. Human rights that I would like to support in the future would be the right to an education, right to bear arms, workers rights, protected by law , and right to privacy. Right to an education should be supported because everyone individual has the right to choose whether or not they want to take the path to a successful future. Right to bear arms should be considered so that individuals can have the ability to protect themselves during times of life or death situations. Worker's rights is important so that individuals can have a say in what they believe should be protected when they are in the workplace. Protected by law because there might be times when there are accusations against an individual that are not true, and having this they have a say in what they believe is right and wrong. Lastly,right to privacy is a right everyone should have during times where a particular person decides to do an unreasonable search in their property, the owner has the right to decide who they will allow enter their house and who they will not allow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0373s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb