Heading south...


Advertisement
Published: August 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today i commence a monumental journey from honduras back to los united states on land, following the migrant trail. i´ve left all material items home except a camara, voice recorder (i´m sure you all enjoy hearing your own voice as much as I enjoy hearing my own) and a fantasy football preseason magazine. (never too early to prepare for the upcoming season.) i´m traveling very light as to travel as the migrants do, although the god´s honest truth: I´m a wuss and hate carrying things.

The objective is simple: keep it tight and work the streets hard: that´s where my best work is done. I hope to experience and document ´the journey´of an illegal central american migrant to los united and the hardships and dangers they encounter.

The method: improvisation

No plan, just a Yankees cap, tight Enrique Iglesias like t-shirts, some goodwill and a few ideas. I have a few hands to shake along the way and couple of contacts, but for the most...donde el viento me lleva...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0567s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb