Goodbye Honduras!


Advertisement
Published: June 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Time has gone by way, way too fast. I have wanted to write for a while now, but things are crazy lately. Not really busy, just trying to spend as much time as possible with everyone before next week. I think my best option will be to write the things that have been going on, when I get back home and have a little bit of time. Although, I am all that sure how much time really have even when I get home. I pretty much need to find a job as soon as I get there. It doesn't fun at all, but that is the only way I will be able to afford my next destination. Of course, I chose to go to one of the most expensive places to fly to.

I have made my final decision for the Fall and I know where I want to be. I will be leaving for Jakarta, Indonesia mid August. I have lined up a few interviews for schools out there, but either way, it's a fairly easy place to get a job so I am not really concerned just yet. I am looking forward to all of the crazy adventures I can have out there. Things really seem to be shaping up and I'm almost sure now that Doniel will be headed to the same place as I am, come Fall.

Karen is having a goodbye party this Friday and I cannot wait. The entire school staff, including the cleaning ladies are coming. It is definitely going to be a good time. I would love to take some pictures, but that is now impossible. This past weekend a girl that works at La Flaca stole it. I am so mad, I don't even knwo what to think about it. It isn't the camera that upsets me the most, it's the pictures that were on the camera that really bother me. Those pictures had Annie's birthday, Tegus, Charles' birthday, a couple of parties and a few other events. These pictures meant something to me and I am really sad that they are gone. I think it should be a rule, a courtesy, that you leave the memory card behind when you steal someone's camera. It wouldn't sting so bad if that were the case. So I am now down a camera and a phone. My phone was stolen from my own house during a party two weeks ago. I feel like I need to get out of Comayagua before my computer goes, as that's all I have left really.

It's hard to believe that in just one week, I will no longer be living in Honduras. This is been an incredible experience. Everything, both good and bad, that has happened here has made this an experience of a lifetime. I feel like I will one day come back and visit. I wish it was sooner rather than later, but who knows.

Here's hoping that my last week here goes well and nothing else gets stolen from me! I'm sad to say that this is my last entry from Honduras. But, there's always Jakarta. I am sure there will be plenty to write about there.

Get ready back home...here I come!!!

Advertisement



17th June 2009

Cheers to more adventures!
I look forward to reading your future blogs of your future travels and adventures. No one will ever understand your experience in Honduras unless they have lived it. I know the ups and downs and mixed emotions that come along with leaving that place, but I can also promise you that other adventures await. From one traveler to another, buenas suerte y cuidate!
17th June 2009

There are definitely mixed emotions about leaving, but I know that I am ready. I will always have a spot in my heart for this place and I will be visiting again someday soon I hope. I hope you have a great time at your new school and spending time with Walter. I will be sure to keep up with your blogs also ;)
18th June 2009

I am so ready!!! I think it is you who needs to prepare for your visit back home;)It is now 6 more days and I am dancing around woo hoo my MISS J will be home and get ready tim hortons here she comes:) LOL Love ya can't wait to see you!!!

Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0979s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb