Tony from Jersey


Advertisement
Published: August 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

So it turns out the guy who owns the internet cafe is named Tony and he is from New Jersey... Exit 7. He moved here with his internet business and managed to keep the Jersey accent. I hope I can keep my wonderful WNY accent, its already impressed the locals here in Central America.

Anywho - to answer a few questions.

1 - Brian Zittle - Ruca was not left with the parents, I took her to Joyful rescues (www.joyfulrescues.com) and now my mom checks the website every day to see if she has been addopted.

2 - Al Dogs - I´m pretty sure they solved cancer here in Honduras. They are called Baleadas and they taste amazing. If they dont cure your cancer they DO go great with a fresh cup of pure Honduras coffee. Hand made tortillas with chese, beans and chicken. The tortillas are made after you order and they have similar effects to gringos as a can of spinach does to Popeye.

3 - Uncle Tom - I am only teaching High school or "Secondary" classes. They will keep me away from math. My reading books have yet to come in, so they told me to just fill in the blanks until we get them. My literature books are from 1975, no joke. They have a section on poor decision making and pregnancy while in school is the first on the list. Much of my class is up to me. For example, we will be discussing comic books or "graphic novels" in my literature class. Ill let you know if I need some new material.

All else is good and well. My skin has yet to be burnt and none of my bones have been broken. I would knock on wood here, but I cant find any... so "knock on concrete." Speaking of concrete, Comayagua has a big billboard that says "Welcome to Comayagua, Lafarge" in Spanish. I love it and I will post a photo soon.

Im making plans to get the internet hooked up in the appartment. Tony gave me a run down of the services they provide. He is a pretty decent guy if you can get over the fact that he is a devils fan. I am praying for him.

Thanks again for all the feedback, I love it. Its great to know I got people back home reading this blog. School starts next week so Im off to finish my classes. God Bless!





Advertisement



22nd August 2008

i'm pulling for Tony
Hey Clint - good blog....and I'm praying that Tony sees the light too. Watch out for cars while on your bicycle. Love you! Mom
22nd August 2008

Hockey in Honduras
Clint - Glad to hear you are settled in allright - at least you have someone to play hockey with - or talk about it at least. Let us know what your mailing address is and if you need anything. Those literature books are as old as I am - look in the front cover to see if my name is in there.................HAHAHAHAHA..........Keep up the good work Bro!!
22nd August 2008

Those poor Jersey people . . .
In reading over your blog a second time I couldn't help but notice that the poor guy from New Jersey doesn't even come from a town with a name - just exit #7. Hey, I can't wait to come down there and try a Baleada for myself! Say hey to Tony for me . . . Tom Sub Sole Sub Umbra Virens

Tot: 0.2s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 64; dbt: 0.1623s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb