Back in the water


Advertisement
Published: January 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So after turning my bed around so I slept under the fan I got a better nights sleep than the previous night. Aimee and I went for a late breakfast at GB's again and then spent the morning chilling at the hotel reading.

I'd bumped into Adam the diving instructor at the bar last night and had promised to pop down for some fun dives. Rob and I walked down via Munchies and I booked myself in for 2 dives. I got my own instructor which was really good, dove by the big rock and then the black coral wall. Both times down to 18m. The coral was impressive, the fish not bad. Saw some cool things and actually wrote these dives up in my log book!! My instructor was from Southfields, the other guys that worked there, one was from Norwich, the other Sevenoaks... Chris was a chef but changed over to diving as more chilled!! He bought 100m of beach on the Island and was pretty sorted there! Too many sand flies for my liking!! Glad I got back in the water. Wish I'd remembered the waterproof camera....

Carol was glad to see me back in one piece, they'd all been thinking the film open water situation... Not good!

Went to an Italian La Piccola for dinner and then back to Mariposa for pudding!!! Up at 6 again tomorrow so we crashed early!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0357s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb