Utila - Diving time


Advertisement
Honduras' flag
Central America Caribbean » Honduras » Bay Islands » Utila
December 3rd 2007
Published: December 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post


After 2 days of pretty much solid traveling, much of it in heavy rain, and an overnight stop in Comayagua we arrived in Utila. Its not a very attractive island, with only 2 small beaches, so I was very glad I am a diver. The only other good thing was the seafood of which I had plenty. A very nice lobster kebab and I tried Conch for the first time.

Anyway as I mostly just went diving the photos say it all. The divemaster was great at photos but i can say that I took all but one of these, and I was not going to get anywhere near as close to the moray as he was prepared to do!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

The BeachThe Beach
The Beach

Admittedly it was practically on our doorstep!


Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb