Day Dos, AKA Banana Donut Day!


Advertisement
Published: May 26th 2014
Edit Blog Post

MushmouthMushmouthMushmouth

Wrong way hat

International Buffet




Breakfast, or the "International Buffet" as the sign said, was in the new building they were working on when we were here last. It's a nice little set up with a huge outdoor patio. We opted to sit inside though. Mr. B loved the fruit. The pineapple was especially delish. Not so sure what made the buffet "international" though.

Banana Donuts!



Mr. B loves the beach so we headed back out there after breakfast. A went out snorkeling out on the reef and got some fish and coral shots. B and I made a friend by sharing our toys. A was in charge of putting on B's hat and finally I noticed it was on backwards. No wonder he couldn't see half the time. Even when it is on correctly though it still does a good job covering his eyes! We got a lot of "hook 'em horns" out there with it! The Bevo face is supposed to be up front in case you are wondering. I felt like he looked like "Mushmouth" from Fat Albert. Wonder if its just me. Banana donut guy showed back up with his goods. B loved them. They are pretty tasty. I'd bring some if I knew they'd keep. I also got suckered into a foot massage from the local ladies on the beach. You tell them no but they don't listen. Although in the end it was a pretty good massage I must say. I think I got overcharged. At least it wasn't quite the Prague debacle price wise.

We also went to the pool for a while and hung out there. B is learning to dance to the music around this place, I hope he has better rhythm than either of his parents. Most importantly we walked down the beach for dinner and think I got a Christmas card photo. Always a good day when that happens.

Officially Old People




OK a bunch of kids from the mainland showed up last night. We think they are college age but more like not in college and living off dad's money. They were LOUD. And we realize that it is a vacation for them but come on. We thought we were a bit extreme wanting them to shut up at 8:30 (but it's Mr. B's bed time!) and eventually it died down. Only to start back up at 11, and then again at 2. I called the front desk. Yes, I did. Now did they answer, no they didn't. I don't think playing "We are Family" and shouting soccer calls at 2 AM is cool. Thank god B slept through it. We wore him out I guess. He is by the way sleeping in the kitchen--ha! If it happens again tonight, which I bet it does, I am going to be livid.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



27th May 2014

Hola!
Can't believe you called! It must have been bad. Glad you are having a good time! Keep the posts coming!!
28th May 2014
Ben loves flags

Fancy Pants
Do not remember packing those! Did you buy them in Roatan?
28th May 2014
Ben loves flags

Target special
18 months but I packed anyways

Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0575s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb