May 27 - elderly


Advertisement
Published: June 1st 2010
Edit Blog Post

There are many elderly within the camp that have no family support. The American Red Cross has set up accommodations on the very outskirts of the SA camp for them. Pics are of the private shower areas and also a 'hotel' unit housing them. Every effort is made to provide medical attention and to meet their very specific needs. The day I toured, there were a number of elderly out under a tarp sitting and talking. I asked personnel in attendance if I could take a picture, but the requested that I not. I respected that request. Needless to say, there are many without families or resources that are homeless.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb