A Brief Hiatus


Advertisement
Published: October 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hola,
I am in the airport in Guatemala City. I recieved the message yesterday that my Grandmother´s health is failing and it was time for me to head home. Thanks to LEAPyears quick response I was able to fly out today and I will arrive in CT at midnight tonight. I am sad, but its a relief to know that I am returning to my family.

Last night I felt like I was finally able to be present. Perhaps knowing I would be going home helped. I met with my group and was delighted to find that I had their full support. I already have a return flight so I can join them in a week or so. We left it at ¨see you soon¨rather the ¨goodbye.¨

My thoughts are resting with my Gandmother. I can´t help but smile when I think about how wonderful it must feel to have created such a wonderful family. I am so thankful for everything she has provided in my life.

¨Although I´ve traveled far, I always hold a place for you in my heart.¨
-Tracy Chapman

My love to you all,
-E

Advertisement



Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0911s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb