What am I DOING?


Advertisement
Guatemala's flag
Central America Caribbean » Guatemala
December 3rd 2005
Published: January 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The Reading RoomThe Reading RoomThe Reading Room

OCEAN TOUCH, painted March, 2003
Yesterday the fellow Hosting in Guatamala e-mailed and asked, "What's your itinerary?" It seems he forgot. Maybe I did too. I depart at dawn. (that's a few hours from now, gotta pack).

So far two people (one "Mr Anger Issues" from the Myss tour) have suggested that I be careful down there. I didn't tell them that I don't know HOW to be careful. I kind of make a report to go along with the flow, and it all works out. Come to think of it--maybe this is in my favor--I don't know--I don't know HOW to do anything. Well, as they say, Vaya Con Dios!

You are welcome to come along for the ride too! Who knows what will happen next?

The Myss tour was like a Family Epic on Masterpiece Theater, the trip to Guatemala may be a character piece along the lines of MTV, ohmygosh, Bevis and Butthead is current and hip now in Guatemala. So are Clowns.

Maybe I can get to a computer down there...or maybe blog about it when I get back to the cottage. (still don't know the difference between a book and a blog, exploring it....)

What am I doing going to Central America?

Hola, Guatemala!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0277s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb