I made it!


Advertisement
Published: April 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone!

Just wanted to let you know I arrived safely (and didn't have to run like mad through the Houston airport!) although my luggage is "delayed" and I won't be getting it until tomorrow. It is fantastically beautiful down here and very warm which is a nice change from the foot of snow I left behind yesterday. All that we've really done is explore the city which I cannot even begin to describe, I'll have to show you pictures later. Anyways hope all is well and expect to hear from me in a week!

Amanda

Advertisement



7th April 2008

jealousy
hey amanda! i am so jealous right now! picture this: i am sitting here reading journal articles for an environmental paper due this week and i get this email from you telling me that you are in Guatemala!!! ahh!! haha. oh well. i hope you have a great time (i know you will). i look forward to hearing about all the details of your trip!
7th April 2008

YEAH! I am soo glad that you got there safe!!!! Too bad about your luggage, but I am sure all will be good :) Enjoy, take it all in and I can't wait to read about your adventures :)
7th April 2008

YAAAY
Heeey babe! I'm sooo excited for you! I can't believe you are there! I remember going camping and you talking to me about it! That is so exciting! I can't wait for you to get home and tell me all your crazy stories! Miss you, and have an AMAZING time, and don't let fear hold you back! xoxox!
7th April 2008

So glad you made it safe and sound! Looking forward to the pictures....especially the warmer weather!
10th April 2008

Hey i'm really glad your enjoying yourself. I can't wait to see the pictures! e.
11th April 2008

OMGOSH stay SAFE!!!!! You are going to have a ball!

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0609s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb