Oasis it really was.


Advertisement
Published: March 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

More photos.

These photos are from the stay I had in the middle of Guatemala at Oasis Chiyu. It was awesome, felt like I really was in the true Guatemala.

The host, Philipe, originally from the USA, is an amazing guy and he makes your stay so worthwhile. There is no electricity, phones or email, we washed in the river in his property and it was just so relaxing out there. Philipe took us on a number of walks, expolring waterfalls, caves and springs, it felt totally untouched with no tourists around. It has probably been one of the highlights of my stay in Guatemala.

I will write more soon, I am getting so behind on my travel blog.

Mel


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb