Why do I have to be the tour guide?


Advertisement

After saying goodbye to Erin and missing the other students leaving for the city (apparently it was a national holiday on Friday and Monday), I was introduced to two new medical students from Espana who had just arrived. Suddenly I became the most knowledgable extranjero (foriegner) and it became my job to explain the ins and outs of the centro de salud (health centre), basic needs such as where to buy food and anti-diarrheals and Guatemalan culture in my poor Spanish.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

St marcosSt marcos
St marcos

the view of the lago from a quite beach in St marcos
VosotrosVosotros
Vosotros

ME and the Spaniards, Gemma and Christina, in St Pedro
ComedorComedor
Comedor

A little eatery in Solola, a Mayan woman was making tortillas for us
Lago AtitlanLago Atitlan
Lago Atitlan

This is the view from panajachel, a mayan woman called Maria put my hair up in a scarf, and I felt bliged to buy it and wear it for at least half an hour


Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0375s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb