San Pedro for the Day


Advertisement
Published: January 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Half day in San Pedro



Today I worked again moving dirt. It was a half-day since it is a Saturday. So for the second half I decide to go to San Pedro de La Laguna. It is a small lake-side town on the other side of the lake from Panajachel. The boat ride costs Q20 ($2.50) and takes 40 or so minutes. I had heard great things about San Pedro but I didn't really like it that much. The two different hostels that I was going to stay at were both booked and I wasn't seeing anything worth staying for so I decided to head back that night. I know that if I had stayed the night-time might have been a lot more interesting than the day-time but I decided against it. There weren't many tourists and that was a plus but there just wasn't much to see.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0566s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb