Lazing about on the Lake


Advertisement
Published: November 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

I had paid in advance for 2 nights in hotel San Fransisco, and while it was cheap, ít became obvious that it wasn´t the best place to meet people. For my third night, I moved down the road to trippy´s hostel, and that was when the fun really started. It was almost full (of wonderful people) and everyone seemed to be able to play the guitar - I had one, Duncan had one and Matthias had a Ukelele so there was lots of music happening. I fell in love with San Pedro and instead of moving around the lake visiting the other little towns, decided to stay. I took a total break from travelling, and didn´t do or see any of the "tourist things" they recommend - I lazed around in a hammock, and only left trippy´s to eat, drink, dance and swim.

Seth (the owner and all-round fantastic guy) had promised to teach me to make pasta, and this kicked off a series of communal eating sessions - everyone would put in 10Q ($1.5) and a different person would cook every night. We ate amazingly well, had lots of fun, and started a trippy´s recipe book.

I agonised over leaving San Pedro, trying to work out if I had enough time to hang on for a bit and meet Jo in San Salvador the following weekend, but most of the other people in the hostel were leaving at similar times, and eventually I bit the bullet and moved on.

Not a terribly enlightening blog entry, it has to be said, but a wonderfully chilled out week with fantastic people.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb