"Cell phone"


Advertisement
Published: August 31st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Spanish Language Schools Guide Today I have my Telefónica cell phone on top of my desk.

It's not the tiniest model in the market, but it still does

makes me feel the speed of technology. This little gadget

that I bought yesterday has dimension of about 2.5 inches

x 1 inch x 1/3 inch. If I remember correctly, a cellphone like

this had price over $300 5 years ago. Now I just paid about

$45 and came with 80 free minutes for the first month and

40 free minutes for 12 months. I didn't have a cellphone for

5 years and I'm really amazed by this change. The today's

advanced models comes with camera, mp3 and credit card

function. It's very probable that all cellphone come with

those functions in 5 years. But I wonder what I would be

doing in 5 years from now. I've changed my residence

from Mexico, LA, New Hampshire to Guatemala. I could've

never imagined that I would be starting a Spanish school

in Guatemala 5 years ago. It's almost impossible for me

to tell what I would be doing in 2010. But I'm sure that

my future will be better that today.

Hope you have a wondeful day!
Gen

Learn Spanish in Guatemala!
http://www.conexionxela.com/




"Teléfono celular"

Hola mi querido lector!

Hoy tengo mi teléfono celular de Telefónica encima de

mi mesa. No es lo más pequeño del mercado pero me

hace sentir la rapidez de avance de tecnología. Esta

maquinita que compré ayer tiene una dimensión más o

menos de 10cm x 3cm x 1cm. Si me acuerdo bien, un

celular así costado como más de Q2000 hace 5 años.

Ahora me costó sólo Q295 y vino con 80 minutos gratís

por primera mes junto con 40 minutos gratis por 12

meses. Es que no he tenido celular por 5 años y por eso

me maravilla este cambio. Los modelos avanzados del hoy

tienen cámara, mp3 y funciona como tarjeta de crédito.

Es bastante probable que en 5 años, todos los celulares

vienen con esas funciones. Pero me pregunto qué estaré

haciendo en 5 años. He cambiado mi residencia de México,

Los Ángeles, Nueva Hampshire a Guatemala y mis trabajos

han sido cambiado también. No podía imaginar hace 5

años que estaría empezando una escuela de español en

Guatemala. Así, es casi imposible decir lo que estaré

haciendo en 2010. Pero estoy seguro de que mi futuro

será mejor que hoy.

Que tengas un buen d?a!
Gen

?Aprenda espanol en Guatemala!
http://www.conexionxela.com/


Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0375s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb