"La Madrastra"


Advertisement
Published: August 31st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Spanish Language Schools Guide I like watching soap operas.

It's something that I acquired about a month ago when I

was staying at my friend's apartment. He had the cable and

even though he didn't speak Spanish, the cable came with

programs in Spanish since there is a big Spanish speaking

population in the US. And when I was changing channels, I

heard a song by Laura Pausini and the soapopera with that

song was La Madrastra(stepmother). It was bit difficult for me to

understand the plot in the beginning but I think I understand

most of it now. The setting is in the capital of Mexico.

There lives a rich family of father, 2 aunts and 3 children,

but without mother. The kids grew up believing that their

mom is dead. But Maria the protagonist and the real mother

returns to this family after being in jail for 20 years falsely

accused of a murder. So, here comes the drama. But what

wows me is that the sheer quantity of life's stressful events

packed in this drama. Fights between the mom and the aunts,

finding out about true parents, murder, losing a job, marriage,

birth, infidelity, adoption, delinquent son, grave illness,

accidents etc... Watching the soapopera, I'm thinking "I'm so

glad that my life is not so dramatic!"

Hope you have a wondeful day!
Gen

Learn Spanish in Guatemala!
http://www.conexionxela.com/




"La Madrastra"

Hola mi querido lector!

La Madrastra: Me gusta ver telenovelas. Pues es un habito

que conseguí hace más o menos un mes cuando me

quedaba en el apartamento de mi amigo. Él tenia el cable

y aunque él no hablaba español, el cable incluía los programs

en español ya que hay tanta población latina. Y cuando

cambiaba los canales, oí una canción de Laura Pausini y la

novela que usaba esa canción era La Madrastra. Tuve algunas

dificultades de entender la trama cuando empecé verla pero

creo que entiendo más o menos. Escenario está en D.F. de

México y allí viven una familia rica de papá, 2 tías y 3 hijos,

pero sin mamá. Los hijos han sido crecido creyendo que sus

mamá ya está muerta. Pero Maria la protagonista y la mamá

verdadera se vuelve a esta familia después de estar en prisión

por 20 años bajo la acusación de asesinato. Pues lo que me

impresiona más es la cantidad de los eventos estresantes en

la novela. Desacuerdo entre la madrastra y la tía, saber la

verdad sobre quienes son su padres verdaderos, asesinatos,

pérdida de trabajo, casamiento, nacimiento, infidelidad,

adopción, hijo malcriado, enfermedad y accidente grave, etc

etc. Viendo la novela pienso que "Mi vida no es tan dramática

pero no está mal la vida tranquila".

Que tengas un buen d?a!
Gen

?Aprenda espanol en Guatemala!
http://www.conexionxela.com/

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb