Panajachel, Lake Atitlan cont'd


Advertisement
Published: June 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sandra'sSandra'sSandra's

Sandra's Cafe in Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
After relaxing and getting some orientation and tips from our hosts, we walked into town. Although very touristy, Panajachel (our town on Lake Atitlan) was still colorful and interesting. We stopped first at the Crossroads Cafe (Americn owner Michael) for a couple of cafe con leches to go, then strolled about half way down the main street towards the lakefront, checking myriads of gift shops and Mayan street vendors. We stopped for lunch at "Sandra's", the place the Inn recommended. The British owner was friendly and the food was great. Supposedly Lebanese, but very tasty and varied. We had the appetizer plate and shish kabobs... total with drinks... $15.00. We finished our stroll to the lake, but by now it was raining, which happens most afternoons here, so the view wasn't as stunning. Getting back to our room, I discovered my HP Jornada was missing. I think I left it at the Pensacola Airport. After some more relaxing we headed back into town to another recommended restaurant, Sunset Cafe & Restaurant. It was still drizzling, but again the food was great. Manoli had Guacamol and Nachos and I had a stuffed bell pepper plate. Total with drinks (hibiscus tea and
Sunset CafeSunset CafeSunset Cafe

Sunset Cafe in Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
lemonade) was $11.00! Back in the room and my SF book could not be found. Left it on the plane?


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Lake AtitlanLake Atitlan
Lake Atitlan

Lake Atitlan from the Sunset Cafe in Panajachel


18th June 2007

Happy Father's Day!!!
I love the blogs so far. It makes me wish I was there with you guys viewing the sites. Just wanted to say Happy Father's Day to the best Dad in the world!!! and the date on those pictures is wrong. It's been 2007 for 6 months now :) Stay safe and enjoy all the sites!
18th June 2007

Happy...Dad's...Day..lol
Hey dad....the whole day i was thinking I wouldn't be able to say happy father's day to you...since we haven't talked on the phone. Then I remembered I can leave entries on here. So I know you won't get this Father's Day....but....HAPPY FATHER'S DAY!!! I love you! Hope you're are doing great...hope the weather isn't too bad for you...love, Tanya
18th June 2007

hey, I've tried to add a few comments, but I checked today and none of them have showed up on the site...so I don't know what to do...I basically said that i love you and it looks like ya'll are having a good time. Keep safe..pictures are awesome and that last hostel/hotel seemed pretty nice for the price...think that sums up what I've said so far. alright, well love you. - Tanya

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 26; dbt: 0.03s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb