Day 11 San Christobal last night


Advertisement
Published: January 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

San ChristobalSan ChristobalSan Christobal

La cathedral at night
Sun 14th Part 2
When we returned from Chamula & Zinacantan we were tired. I ended up drinking some beers & a bottle of mescal there was( something at the bottom of the bottle), with Fran in the hotel lobby. We were taking advantage of the wifi in our Hotel Montezuma downloading & paying music. I was a little drunk when we all met for dinner that night. We went to an all you can eat Argentinian Steak house. For about $ 10 Fran & me had 1 t-bone, 1 new york steak, 1 tenderloin steak & 1 sirloin steak each. I had a couple of glasses of red wine too.

On the way back to the hotel I decided to set off the crackers, fireworks & rockets that I had bought in Chamula. I gave some to Uffe to set off, a couple were duds. The last rocket went vertical for about 10ft then shot horizontally across the square just missing some stunned Mexicans & hithing a building on the next street. I was a little drunk & I had not noticed the 4 Mexican cops about 50 ft away until then, so I just walked off quickly.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

San ChristobalSan Christobal
San Christobal

Food stall, very tasty.
Huevos RancherosHuevos Rancheros
Huevos Rancheros

A great way to start the day.
San ChristobalSan Christobal
San Christobal

Carmens Arch
San ChristobalSan Christobal
San Christobal

Shops do not have sign protuding perpendicular from their walls so it's hard to zero in from a distance.


Tot: 0.208s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1723s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb