OOPS!!!


Advertisement
Published: August 8th 2012
Edit Blog Post

In an effort to upload my pictures I accidentally deleted a very long Blog entry. I hope some of you saw it. I'm not writing it again, but to sum up...
We went to the Champerico which is a small town by the beach. It was nice, but of course rustic.
On the way back, we went to an archeological site. It was small, but enspired me to see something bigger...Tikal.
Moved to a new family because I didn't like the last one. This one is nice. Lots of good food. Wierd home set up. Ask me about it when I get home.
I think on Saturday I'm about to do something really stupid. I'm going on an overnight guided hike to the tallest peak in Central America... Tajamulco Volcano. I hear it's difficult, cold, and wet. I have a feeling the people in the group will be probably close to half my age and in much better shape, but they'll just have to put up with me. I'm probably going to have to put up with myself! Wish me luck. I'm hoing I'll have some wonderful photos on Monday.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0495s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb