Ready to roll out to Guatemala


Advertisement
Published: March 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So I have all my ducks in a row and am ready to fly out. I leave on Monday, 10th at 5am in the morning from Dulles, land in Miami for a 4 hour layover and then an hour and a half flight to Guat City. I'll stay the night with a friend of a friend named Oswaldo and then on to Rio Dulce/Backpackers the next day after a 6 hour trip by car (la coche or el carro). Voy a Guatemala!


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

BackpackerBackpacker
Backpacker

I just couldn't wait to try out the new pack. It rocks and at 46 lbs I can barely tell. I'm sure that will be a different story after a long hike though :)


Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb