Livingstone


Advertisement
Published: February 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Livingstone can be reached by boat only. You can take a boat from Puerto Borias, Rio Dulce, or from Belice. Since I was coming from Hundoras, I took the boat from Puerto Borias. On my way out to Rio Dulce, I stayed 2 nights in Finca Tatin which is in the middle of the rain forest. The days were hot, and nights rainy.
This little mixed city of Livingstone is filled with Mayans, Garifunas, and whites and for me was a perfect place to relax and enjoy the peacful life of people with various cultures together. Of course the long walk on the beach by itself is different experience filled with surprises and excitments. The Siete Altrares, which is about 1.5 hours beach walk away from Livingstone is also very relaxing and nice place.



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0616s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb