Sick Traveler


Advertisement
Published: December 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Roughest day so far, I woke up very sick at 2 in the morning and we had a 8 hour bus ride coming at 9am. I threw up my dinner from the night before. Then I was confined to the bathroom right up until we left not eating all day and at every stop became more dehydrated in the bathrooms. Finally at 1pm I found some peptobismol and drank that. Driving through Guatamala city was an experience, it was so polluted and dirty looking. We made it to the hostel in Antigua at 4:30pm to find that our reservation hadn't been prossessed. If Lauren and Alyse find another hostel then we will all have beds, if not James and Matt volunteered to sleep in hammocks for the night. Being sick they let me have one of the beds gratefully. I think Jeff passed on his sickness because the day before he had similar symptoms. Next time I am sick I am staying put for the day. The boys are going out tonight but I am skipping out to get some sleep. Not a great day but now we are in Antigua so we will be checking out the volcanoes in the next few days.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0676s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb