feeling better and moving on...


Advertisement
Published: August 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

thank you all for your well wishes and prayers. they have helped! after two full nights of sleep and minimum itching, i am ready to start travelling again. tomorrow i leave for el salvador where i will spend a day or two shopping...i need to get new sneakers and a bunch of other practical things that were stolen with my backpack. el salvador is great for shopping...they have good malls and their currency is the US dollar. after that, i am onto nicaragua, costa rica and finally panama. less than a month left!!

i´m excited to start travelling again but also a bit apprehensive. i know once i am started i will feel better but for now i am feeling some dread. i have been settled here for a bit and have gotten used to a slower pace....and am into a bit of a routine. travelling requires kicking the energy up a notch....and getting back into the unknown.

happy birthday TJ! hope you are having a wonderful day. enjoy your last year before you´re 30, old man 😊 love you!

love and well wishes to you all.

Advertisement



18th August 2006

Yey!
Hi Sue - I'm so glad you are feeling better. Once you get into the swing of things, that adreniline rush will kick in again. I know you are going to enjoy it so much. In fact, I have a feeling you will be writing us that there is just not enough time to see everything! Keep us updated on your new discoveries!
18th August 2006

Glad You're Feeling Better
Hey Sue: I just wanted to say hi and I'm glad you are feeling better. I'm so jealous of you right now. You seem to be having such a wonderful learning experience. Not that I'm not (it's just a little different than yours). Being a mother is the most wonderful experience anyone could ever endure. I feel like I'm super woman right now (unless someone just slipped me some space cookies, lol). Hope you enjoy the rest of your travels, but we still can't wait until you get back. Little John (who isn't so little anymore) wants to see you. Love you and miss you lots. MWAH!!!!!
18th August 2006

So happy that you are feeling better!! Enjoy your shopping and the new sights. Looking forward to more pics!! Have you made any plans for the upcoming B-day?
18th August 2006

Hey Suze
Hey girlie-girl, glad to read that the itching has subsided. I'm itching, too, but not in that way. I'm itching to: go on VACATION!!! One more week, and Pete and I are off to VT for our annual bicycle tour of the Mad River Valley. And, we just got the ok from the Inn owners to bring MAXIE!!!! We're psyched. K Sue, keep on truckin. Love, m
19th August 2006

Sue, I am enjoying all of your entries so much! So glad you are feeling much better! Enjoy the last few weeks. Cathy

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0611s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb