Arrival in Antigua


Advertisement
Published: July 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

This is a quick message to let everyone know that Wendy and I have arrived in Antigua. I don't have much time, but I will just say that this trip has been amazing so far. I am so thankful to be here experiencing this country. My knowledge of spanish has really helped me out of some sticky situation, so those college classes are really paying off!

Wendy and I just met our host family and they are very nice. We start classes tomorrow. I will add more later about our trips to Tikal, Wendy's birthday, traveling, and kayaking to Monterrico!

Advertisement



25th July 2006

hi
Miss you, but glad your having a great time, hope to hear from you soon......love you ,,mom
25th July 2006

Hi Amanda,
I was so happy to hear from you and that you were enjoying your trip. Keep us posted - I make copies of your updates to show the other office personnel. Take care of yourself and enjoy your experience!

Tot: 0.189s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1643s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb