Goodbye Guatemala and Happy New Year!!!


Advertisement
Published: December 31st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hello!

Well it is my last night in the 2nd most dangerous country in the world! I am sad to leave. The people I have met have all been very welcoming. I have enjoyed the culture, the geougraphy of the country is amaxing and the food has been great! Despite the horrific statistics about Guatemala, if you avoid the main city and take some care you can enjoy a great country!

I have achieved a lot in my 3 weeks. I can speak some basic spanish, twirl a lot on the dance floor and touch my toes! All in all a pretty succesful trip. As usual I am leaving with a big to do list so no doubt I will be back to visit in the not too distant future. I am excited to be moving onto my next adventure in CUBA! Hopefully I will be joining a fun group of people and will get to attend many fiestas!

I have met a great lady (Jane) from America this week so it has been great to show her a bit of what I love about Antigua and I hope that you all want this information and come and visit as well. I will happily be your guide!

I have the dreaded task of packing my bag now and no doubt I will not be ale to fit everything in so I had better get started. My taxi is coming to take me to the airport at 4am :-(

Love to you all and happy new year!!! xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0338s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb