Hobblestoned


Advertisement
Published: March 23rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Have you ever bruised your heels? I think that when I let go of that taxi, those first few paces when I managed to keep my feet under me, before going down in a sprawling heap, my heels hit the ground so hard that I bruised them. And let me tell you, it sucks. I've been limping around the badly cobblestoned streets of Antigua for three days now, and the thing is - if your heels are bruised, when in the hell do they get time to heal.

Anyways, for my regular, faithful readers, I wanted to warn you that by posting my robbery story, I may have screwed up the whole way you end up experiencing this blog. See, the entries are sorted according to the date that I assign them, not the date that I post them. So the robbery story, and now this, appear as the latest, regardless of the fact that I am continuing to add blogs of my earlier travels in Coban, Tikal, etc. Point being, if you want to read those ones you gotta scroll down and try and figure out where you left off (Ominous Rumblings, March 4th, perhaps). Anyways, hopefully in the next few days I am going to bring the damn thing up to date for the period from March 4th to Martch 21, and then it will all read normally again.

OK, end of service announcement. We now return you to our regular (that is to say, three weeks out of date) programming.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0949s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb