I got sick . . . :(


Advertisement
Published: October 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

As my Mum shrewdly observed I havnt mention food yet. Obviously this is a bit out of character and its simply because Im struggling to enjoy it. Yesterday was the first time I ate out and every other meal has been with the family or on a plane.

However despite being served all kinds of odd things - cold burgers of mushed veg every few days, a ladel of brown slop melted down from a huge cylinder, etc - I had been coping ok by just wrapping things in the tortillas and dealing with it . . .

. . . . until Friday.

I was looking forward to my first proper night out in Antigua and so went for a nap after class (still shattered from all the Spanish). I woke up a couple of hours later feeling cold, hot and naucious and the next few hours were spent ill in the toilet. This of course followed a day of gloating with glee about how I hadnt been sick yet. Serves me right really. Luckily Rosie went to get a bottle of coke, I went to bed leaving my dinner (an omlette of all things!) untouched and woke up the next day in flying form. Just in time to catch my trip to the Volcan de Pacaya.

Advertisement



30th October 2007

Bummer :(
Noooo, you poor thing! At least it didn't last for that long! :(
30th October 2007

Yeah it really didnt. Not badly anyway. Still a bit dodge but Im using that as an excuse to refuse certain foods at the house, like the meat and the various salsas. Ugh . . .

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0388s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb