Joys of Juayua


Advertisement
Published: August 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The next stop along my journey was a little town in El Salvador called Juayua. Unfortunately I was only able to spend a couple of days in El Salvador because I only had about a week and a half left and really wanted to spend a bit more time in Nicaragua. My time there was lovely. Juayua is a small town along the famed Ruta de las flores which runs through beautiful coffee country in northern El Salvador. The landscape was really quite incredible. I stayes at a lovely hostel in Juayua run by a young couple of musicians. It was a very comfortable space full of art and beauty. This sleepy little town was a big change from the bustle of Antigua and I really appericiated the change of pace.

Advertisement



25th August 2008

your trip
Glad you did Antigua and El Salvador. Antigua has a great historical value as it was the capital of the Central America region right after independance before each central american country went on their own. So I think it is a must if you are in the area. I find El Salvador pretty similar to Nicaragua if you ask me, for some reason I find the people of these two countries very very friendly too. I couldnt tell differences from one to another. Guate and Honduras and Costa Rica are little different. Please be safe, good luck to you and keep posting.

Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0755s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb