So sorry, but life caught up


Advertisement
Published: November 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

ok, so i'm so sorry I haven't writen more, but life, the tropics and well, everything caught up with me.

So here i go, my explanation makes as ood a recount of the story as i could otherwise.

Chapter 1 the Dominican stereotipe

The lights went, the computer died, the elecrical sistem showed it's flaws once again and "se fue la luz""the light went" became the most used sentense in the household.

the computers just generally have issues, ether it's the internet, or the electric, or a virus or about ten thousand other things, and our computer geek when i fail lives in the capital, which means it takes forever to get here.

Now, for example, me and my sis are sharing a computer, the problem is
i am too nice and she wants it too much, which mean i get it about one fourth or less of the time..wchich isn't much to begin with...

Chaper 2 The Tropics

Two events in thisa chapter, the hurricane Noel, which killed about 100 popele here, but luckily was rather light on my town, only some minor floodiing. It was terryfing though, the wind was so loud and there was so much rain, it felt like buckets were bing poured from the sky.

The second part of this chapter is the tropical flu.

Yes, i fell to the tropics and was bed riddeen for a week with two trips to the doctor and couple shots and an IV, plus blood tests, my personal hell. It turned out i got some rare flue that is similar to Dengue Fever but without the fever, so basically i was absoloutly miserable and my body was doing nothing about it.

It sucked.

A lot.

I dont like tropical illnesses.

Chapter 3 The Life

it's called AFS and frinds and exercise. The fact is that now, i finally, after much struggles, have a friend, infact, a best frind, as odd as that may sound. His name is Axel and it's as if we have lived each otehrs lives, we have the smae tases, the same likes and dislikes, similar passions, but enough differences never to run out of conversation matereal, it's great, no, it's amazing.


I'm also extremley buisy, and getting buisier with each passing day and with each grain of confidence my parents gain in me. I am fiannly getitng a bit of freedom and seeing a bit of the Dominican Republic.

Chapter 4 The weekend

We went to a resort!! and actual white sand and palmtrees, piƱa colada and lemonade touristic tropical resort for a full weekend!! It was amazing, i got to kayak, go to the disco, swim in the ocean, eat tons of great foosd sit on a beach with a cold drrink in hands and use my italian, english, spanish and little bit of german!!! I was amazed at how many people i could comunicate with! I even talked ot a man from paris, i didn't know i coulod communicate in french, but apparantly, with his english and my very limited french, we manadged it.

it was a really great experience, and of course, i got sunburned, but not where you would expect, no, i sunburned my ancles and my pointer finger of my right hand *rolls eyes* how on earth did i do that??

anyways, thats all i can think to tell, happy thanksgiving!!





Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb