Life goes on and on


Advertisement
Published: September 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

well, i've been here for over a month, my spanish is almost (not really) conversational and i'm starting to think of Menod as my host community and this as home...for this year at least....

School is going well, my first tests have been given back to me, an 84% in history and a 73% in Spanish...both of them had to be writen in Spanish so I'm rather proud of myself that i did better then most of the class.

It's after school that my life starts.

I'm taking tons of classes at this place, Pointe', it feels lke home, the teachers almost like family, they I think are the real friends i'l have. I have however, started to develope friends within the ranks of my pers. One girl Betti and one boy, Ricardo. The first is quiet and smart, the other a musician and composer. I can talk to both.

Carol has begun the process of going with AFS to Italy. I'm helping her as much as I can.

I've finally begun cooking again. and for the gluten intollerants umung your ranks, one word: Yucca. Look it up and you'll never want for anything again!!!!! It's magical, i marn, for example, when friend, it has the TEXTURE of wheat flour!!!

Yeah, anyways, what else. I have been writing like crazy, i have a lot of new poems and book stuff.

I recieved all the letters and packadges that were sent a while back, Becca, Cheri, Becca and Lau and on moday i'm picking up mom's. Thank you all soooooooo incredibly much, the books and coco have kept me sane.

What else? Oh, tropical pineappl has nothing at all to do with the sour stuff we find in the US. i've been basically living on it.

if you have any questions, please comment, i can't think of anything else to write.

love ya all.



Advertisement



4th October 2007

yay
im sooo glad you're doing well! have the water balloons come in handy yet?
4th October 2007

how are you
Hi allegra it's robin how are you doing . it has been suney in mendo what is it like thier . will see you next year

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb