Day 1 - Havana myself


Advertisement
Cuba's flag
Central America Caribbean » Cuba
February 22nd 2013
Published: April 25th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Had a little bit of a sleep and then tried to see if I could get on an afternoon walking tour of old town but unfortunately the hotel only books the morning tours. I booked a tour tomorrow for a trip to Vinales and then for the walking tour in 2 days from now.







I left the hotel, past the old cars lined up out the front, and shouts of 'Miss, Gorgeous, Taxi, Take you anywhere' down the Malecon. I walked that towards old town taking photos along the way but I didn't really know where I was going and gave up about halfway there and went back and hung out by the hotel pool.







Tonight I went and saw the Cabaret Parisien. Although it was completely in Spanish I could follow it enough. Your just watching them dance really telling the story of dance in Cuba. I loved it. I really enjoyed it much more than I expected. Some Cubans are stunning, both male and female. One with a great Afro. I'm a sucker for an afro. You could get tickets inclusive of a meal or without. I opted out of the meal so was seated at a long table right next to the stage. The seats here may be too close for some so you may get better seating further back with the included meal. There was a free drink included with my ticket. After the Cabaret is over you can stay behind and learn to dance for 2 hours. I didn't do this due to my early start tomorrow but I probably would given another opportunity.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0207s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 5; ; mem: 1.1mb