Arrival


Advertisement
Published: December 3rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

The plane had a bumpy landing, but I'm in one piece! I've landed at San Jose, the capital, and after a quick check-in at the hotel we're already off to the Simón Bolívar Zoo to see the animals! I saw a frog that was called the poison-arrow frog, but it looked so cool that I had to take a photo. They look so pretty! We left shortly after and wandered the market for some food, which were full of mixed cultures like Native American and Spanish food; yummy! Many people greeted each other by saying "pura vida", which I heard means "good life". I'm off to visit some awesome places tomorrow; I'll see you guys then!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb