Oh where oh where can my Aimee be?!


Advertisement
Published: April 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday Aimee and I parted ways for the afternoon - but only for a few hours while I did the volcano hike thing. Today is the first day that Aimee and I have parted ways and are actually in two separate cities!!! We both checked out of our hostel at 5:45am and then I was off to San Jose and Aimee was off somewhere else to do an all day rafting trip (I'm not sure where and I'm not sure she even really knows haha). She's going to end up here at San Jose later tonight (I'm not really sure when either! haha... today is definitely being played by ear!).

My ride here to San Jose was really fun. I was the only one on the shuttle and my driver, Ivan, was super nice and friendly! He is trying to learn English and I am trying to learn Spanish so we kept talking and helping each other. It was nice!

Now I am in San Jose... ugh. I was hoping the hostel was in a decent part of San Jose (well... by decent I mean a part that has people walking around that make me feel a bit uncomfortable but not so much that I fear for my life haha) but alas... I am in a decently desolate area. Definitely bad enough to keep me indoors. Thank goodness the hostel is decent. The rooms are eh but it has a nice roof top thing that I am at now... just hanging outside reading, enjoying the sun, the breeze and the really nice view of San Jose and the mountainside.

Aimee and I are only staying here for one night and then are getting a ride to the airport early tomorrow morning. We tried to avoid coming back to San Jose but it's so much more convenient (and cheaper) to get to the airport from here than from where we were!

I wonder how Aimee is doing and how many times she has fallen out of the raft already, haha! Ivan was telling me that he knew the guide that was taking Aimee on her trip and that the river they were going to wasn't really that bad - it's class 3 or 4 rafting but that it wouldn't be too bad this time of the year. He also mentioned that her guide was crazy 😊 I can't wait to hear her stories about it later!

This is our last night in Costa Rica!!!! PURA VIDA!!!! 😊

Advertisement



19th April 2009

can't wait for you to come back so i can see some of these pictures!

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.034s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb