Preparing for the Trip


Advertisement
Published: January 18th 2005
Edit Blog Post

45 days and counting! This group will leave the frozen upper plains for Costa Rica on March 5.
This travel blog is a place to introduce yourself to the group, post packing and travel tips and share your thoughts as our departure approaches.
Once we depart, it will serve as a place for family and friends to follow our adventures, see pictures of the group and post their own greetings.
I look forward to traveling with each of you, Kristin


Advertisement



2nd February 2005

Hello!
Hello Everyone! This is Jessica Baumgard from Rochester, MN. I work for the tour company (Ed-Ventures) arranging this trip. So you know, I'm mailing out all the materials to everyone this Friday. However, should you have any questions feel free to call me at work (don't know how frequently I'll be able to check out the blog, so better that you call me!) My mom, Ruby, is also coming on the trip. We're both really excited! It will be my mom's first trip out of the US, so I'm especially excited for her. Can't wait to meet you all! - Jessica
3rd February 2005

greetings from New Ulm
Don Wendel-Class of 1973 and Mick say hi from New Ulm and look forward to meeting everyone.
5th February 2005

Hey there from Chicago!
Hi everyone! This is Kate Hayes from Chicago, IL. I am a cobber class of 2000 and I am so excited to meet all of you! My partner in crime for this adventure will be my mother, Laurie. We are both excited to spend some time away from the cold and snow! Can't believe that a month from now we will all be flying down there!!!! See you soon!

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb