And There's Nothing New Under the Sun


Advertisement
Published: September 19th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I hope I can come back here next year, as a Teaching Assistant for my advisor's class. If I can, then I travel for free. And I would only be staying a month or so so it's not as long-term a stay. Maybe I could even get a research assistant (friend basically) to come down and help me out. But what to study?

So far in July the downtime has been reading and chatting, and laughing at the toy dogs running around humping and barking at each other. Wasps abound too.

I like the idea of doing research for a living. I can plan where I want to go and when I want to go there. It would be great. And I could teach on the side, earn a steady paycheck and such. And see the world. It's a great deal when your career can take you almost anywhere imaginable.

PS - Well, as long as there are reptiles to study there.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0567s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb