Week in San Jose


Advertisement
Published: June 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

This week has been pretty interesting so far. I have an eye infection from my contacts so I didnt go to class on Monday. It is starting to get better though. Yesterday I went and saw X-men 3, and I got lost on the way back. Actually, the taxi driver got lost, and I got so frustrated with him that I paid him, got out of the car in the middle of God knows where and had to take 4 buses to get back home. It was an interesting experience. Christie and I went bungee jumping today and it was INCREDIBLE! It was us, 3 hot British guys, another hot swedish guy and 2 guys from Vegas. It was about 30 minutes outside of San Jose. The jump was about 240 feet and they say it is one of the highest in the world. We jumped off a bridge over El Rio Colorado. I wasnt scared until I actually got up there. It was so hard to make myself jump. It was so cool though and it was definetly worth the money. We are going to the bars near the university tonight so I am pretty excited about that! Hasta Luego!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0338s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb