on the road to puerto jimenez


Advertisement
Published: February 21st 2005
Edit Blog Post

So I met my friend Mike at the airport in San Jose, and we took a rickety old bus (which simply means it has character) to San Isidro for the night. Then we woke up the next morning with the sun at 6 am, showered, and took a bus all the way down to Puerto Jiminez, to meet up with some other people.
While on the bus awaiting departure, a man selling peanuts continually tried to get us to buy from him. We told him we didn't want any, and then as I was watching him interact with other people, I had a change of heart. So I bought some of his peanuts. He was a very friendly man, and he let me take his picture.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0318s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb