Do You Know The Way To San Jose, and my Hotel..!!!!


Advertisement
Published: February 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

San Jose, Costa RicaSan Jose, Costa RicaSan Jose, Costa Rica

Downtown San Jose, Costa Rica C.A
My flight from Lima landed in San Jose around 1.30pm. Costa Rica is 6 hours behind GMT time. At the airport I was supposed to be met by somebody for a transfer to the hotel, who-ever that was and where-ever the hotel was!!

The transfer person did not show up, and the airport was manic with taxi drivers and hoteliers acosting you. This made it worse that my guy didn't show, especially as I had no idea where I was staying. One taxi driver wouldn't leave me alone, and in the end was a help. I had no money to phone home, so he called the operator and put me through, where my brother found out the name of the hotel. Tired from my long journey and escapades in Rio, I agreed for him to drive me to the hotel. I paid more than the usual taxi journey, but was just pleased to have arrived safely. The hotel is basic but sound, so I slept like a baby all night, the earliest I have been in bed on the tour ( 9pm! ), and woke up refreshed this morning.

Today I have had a look around the City centre.
San Jose, Costa RicaSan Jose, Costa RicaSan Jose, Costa Rica

The main hotel
Its very busy place, peope everywhere, and getting more westernised, lots more shops etc. The temperature here is cooler, around 25 degrees compared to 35 degrees in Rio. I just got my photos developed from Hangliding in Rio, and they're brilliant!!! Tonight will be just chill out again, and tomorrow we officially start the next tour, so hopefully will meet the new people Im with tonight.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 12; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0599s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb