Get me out of the dam city


Advertisement
Published: January 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

well i am here in costa rica...still in the capital san jose...cities are cities and i hate them, but this one runs at a pace i have never experienced...just a slight culture shock but thats what i wanted...pretty sketchy here too, but manageable i think...gonna finish up some errands and get some stuff cause its cheaper here and then i think i am gonna take the bus down to the pacific to a town called Jaco or Dominical, havent decided yet...all i know is that i need beach and waves and surf and i dont need smog, pollution, or noise...however, there are definately perks to the city...went to the bar last night and beers are $1 which is only promoting alcoholism and bankruptcy so i will have to have some will power me thinks...anyways, next time you hear from me it will be from paradise and hopefully a paradise not full of rich, obnoxious gringos from america cause the ticos and ticas (costa ricans) are some of the nicest, most beautiful people i have ever met, and very patient too, especially when dealing with idiot travellers from canada who cant speak any friggin spanish, but i am learning at a rapido rate.

thats all for now...hasta leugo

peAce, shane.

Advertisement



27th January 2006

I've changed my middle name to jealousy...
I have to go to school tommorrow at 8am....Shane i'll trade you spots...straight up. Since the drinks are $1...have one on me. Happy surfing, best of luck, take pictures, HAVE FUN.
27th January 2006

I've changed my middle name to 'Jealousy"
I have to go to school at 8am tommorrow morning. Shane i'll trade you spots straight up. Since beers are $1, have one on me. Best of luck, take some pics, have some fun. Andy
27th January 2006

Costa Rica?!
Whew! This is how I find out where the hell all of my family is?! Good on ya - can you mail me a couple of those beers - I can keep them cold for you for when you get back...if you ever do! Enjoy. Jim
27th January 2006

Shane-What an awesome way to keep in touch. We will be looking on site every day. Stay safe and like Andy says--take lots of pictures.... J3
1st February 2006

My money is on alcoholism
Shane-dude, At a buck a beer, the thinking mans bet would be that you will hit alcoholism long before you achieve bankruptcy... and this is knowing your rate of pay!!! Take care dude. Joe

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb