At least it isn't snowing!


Advertisement
Published: January 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

This is the start of my (Carolyn's), hopefully, excellent adventure. It is the longest and loosest trip I have ever been on. This is not easy for someone who likes, well, order - I can hear my kids laughing about that euphemism. I will be traveling for about 103 days, through 5 Central American countries. I have a couple of hotels lined up for a night here and there. I have the names of some of the host families I will be staying with when I go to school in 3 different countries. THe rest of a day to day test of the power of the internet.

Well, let's talk about the weather. I was led to believe that all would be sunny and hot, hot, hot. I left my fleece jacket back in Boston, brought my shorty PJ's. At the last minute I threw in my silk long underwear ( just in case it got cool up in the mountains). Well, dang, a cold front all the way down from Canada hit San Jose and it has been down right freezing here. Out came the long underwear as I huddled under 3 blankets and a comforter. The houses here are not heated.

My motto, coming from New England is, at least you don't have to shovel it!

But today (Tuesday) was lovely. sunny, about 75 - 80 degrees. It was sun screen , sun glasses and dorky sun hat time.

Hope this works. This is my first attempt at a 'blog'. Let me know if you receive it.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 52; dbt: 0.114s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb