La Tortuga Feliz


Advertisement
Published: July 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Last day in Costa Rica. I feel indifferent about leaving. I've had such a great time here and the work with sea turtles was great. It was such a great experience saving sea turtles and knowing you can make a difference. I will go back someday, hopefully next year, a bit earlier. I wouldnt go back for a month per say, more like a week or two. But I would also go back with a few extra days to go see the rest of the country. I have met a lot of awesome people here and I will miss them! It would be great to see them again sometime. I came back to San Jose today with two girls, Irada and Autumn, who are a bit crazy in the head, but kick ass people. I can consider them as life long friends. Chances of me seeing them again.....well, who knows. One day perhaps.

I almost forgot to mention here that we released about 100 baby turtles last night, not at the same time tho. It was funny watching them waddle to the water!! Im glad I had the opportunity to see an event like this!!

Advertisement



16th July 2010

haha...waddling babies. I am glad you had a great time in Costa Rica Andy Zsak.
16th July 2010
Babies!!

All day long ze babies...(Gude One)

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb