La Tortuga Feliz


Advertisement
Published: July 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

July 6 until July 11


Once again, the week went by fast and uneventful. The major events that happened are as follows:

*Saw another poisonous snake, which is like the fifth one I saw since my stay
*Went kayaking and saw monkeys, for the first time!! White faced capuchin monkeys.

*Trained Erin in exhumations and showed David how to clean the boat.

*Did more exhumations.

*Saw some more leatherbacks, but no more greens.

* Hernon made me this kick ass necklace made out of Caiman teeth!! I love it!!

*Worked more on the new hatchery.


I am waking up at 4 tomorrow morning because the boat leaves at 5, then heading to Bataan, and then to San Jose!!I fly out on Tuesday.

Advertisement



16th July 2010

I want to see that necklace...it sounds pretty epic actually.

Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0332s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb