Loving it here!


Advertisement
Published: February 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hola amigos!

Ok, so its been a while that I ve been on the website and updates you on my travels... Sorry! Have also just seen all the comments.. Thanks!

Ok, lets give you an update! After quite a bumpy start I am loving it here now! The family is great , taking good care of me and cooking vegetarian meals especially for me! I am not quite sure what I am eating, as in I dont know the name of the dish, but its all delicious! Rice and beans are always part of the dishes, but I usually choose not to eat it. Common combinations are also rise and potatoes or pasta and rice or beans in things (red and black) and so on.
Breakfast ist usually fruit with something, bread, pancake, egg or even little croissants!! Anyway, I wont be starving thats for sure!
So, I am still in San Jose and will be until the 8th March (that means Ill be on the beach for my birthday, woohoo!!!!!). I spent most of my days last week trying to find my way around Sabanilla (where my familys house is) and stayed in my room to study Spanish! That sounds kind of sad now... Well, it wasnt that bad! So, I was brave enough to take the bus into San Jose city on Saturday, which was not one of my best ideas... I kind of wandered around like a typical tourist, being very suspicious of everyone that walked behind me for more than 2 minutes and clinged on to my camera bag (which I am still loving as well, btw). Anyway, i am not entirely sure what exactly I expected from San Jose, but the city seems to be very big, its difficult to find any interesting shops... Mostly I found fast food chains, 3 of each minimum.. Well, I walked around for quite a while, watched little kids playing with pigeons and feeding them, yes its allowed here and they even sell bird food!! When I finally decided to go back home, it took me about an hour to find the bus I needed to take, I even asked in Spanish if it was the one to "San Pedro"! So, I sat on the bus, nothing looked familiar, got the last stop and I only know that, because the bus drivdr threw me out! He kept speaking Spanish and I tried to explain that I had to get to Sabanilla, he started laughing, grabbed my arm and directed me to the next bus, spoke to the bus driver and "pushed" me to the back entrance. The bus here has some kind of counting device fitted, if you enter the bus. So, I happily sat on the bus again, listenting to my music and got to the San Pedro Mall, which I have passed before as well..
Oh, sorry, school has started! Will finish this entry later! Sorry! It will get more interesting! Believe me!!!!
K xxx
Oh, congrats to the little one Audz!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.055s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb