Salsa y espanol


Advertisement
Published: February 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

FINALLY!

I made it to the Spanish school this morning. After a few negotiations with the teacher I got a nice discount for my classes and volunteering. I feel I can bargain in a foreign language!

The class itself was exiting but a bit too easy. Hopefully tomorrow my brain is going to heart. That way I'll know I am learning.

After the class I bought two bananas, a tomato, and a pack of dry sugary bread sticks and went back home to have "lunch." During the lunch I asked Catalina how to find a bus stop to go to the Univesidad de Costa Rica and it sounded something like this:


“From the house turn right, then go up the street and turn right, another 100m and another right, then left to the sport complex. There will be a street light, cross the road and take the bus.”




I ended up following the first direction and turn right from the house. After that I probably asked 5 people before finally getting to the destination.

After a few hours of walking on campus I headed to the dance studio in San Pedro that’s called “Mecaregue.” Ay!!! After a few merengues, salsas, cha cha chas and Costarican swing I was placed in 2nd and 3rd level class. I gotta say: “I really suck at Costarican swing.”

We danced for 3 hours! AGUA! My body and soul are satisfied!

The ride and walk home were a bit scary since I wasn't sure where to go and it was pretty dark out.... but I am trying to be observant.

Tomorrow is another day of classes and I want to try to get a visa for Cuba. Pray for me.

Love you all!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0631s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb